Only organization owners can remove members from an organization.
Warning: When you remove members from an organization:
- The paid license count does not automatically downgrade. To pay for fewer licenses after removing users from your organization, follow the steps in "Downgrading your organization's paid seats."
- Removed members will lose access to private forks of your organization's private repositories, but they may still have local copies. However, they cannot sync local copies with your organization's repositories. Their private forks can be restored if the user is reinstated as an organization member within three months of being removed from the organization. Ultimately, you are responsible for ensuring that people who have lost access to a repository delete any confidential information or intellectual property.
- Removed members will also lose access to private forks of your organization's internal repositories, if the removed member is not a member of any other organization owned by the same enterprise account. For more information, see "About enterprise accounts."
- Any organization invitations sent by a removed member, that have not been accepted, are cancelled and will not be accessible.
To help the person you're removing from your organization transition and help ensure they delete confidential information or intellectual property, we recommend sharing a checklist of best practices for leaving your organization. For an example, see "Best practices for leaving your company."
注：从组织中删除用户时，其成员数据将保存三个月。 如果您邀请该用户在此时间范围内重新加入组织，可以恢复他们的数据，或他们拥有的组织仓库的任何私有复刻。 更多信息请参阅“恢复组织的前成员”。
- In the top right corner of GitHub.com, click your profile photo, then click Your organizations.
- 在组织名称下，单击 People.
- Select the member or members you'd like to remove from the organization.
- Above the list of members, use the drop-down menu, and click Remove from organization.
- Review the member or members who will be removed from the organization, then click Remove members.