Skip to main content

Downgrade do plano da sua conta

É possível fazer downgrade do plano para qualquer tipo de conta a qualquer momento no GitHub.com.

About downgrades

When you downgrade your personal account, organization, or enterprise account's subscription, pricing and account feature changes take effect on your next billing date. Downgrading your plan does not affect other subscriptions or usage-based billing for your account. For more information, see "How does upgrading or downgrading affect the billing process?."

Downgrading your personal account's plan

If you downgrade your personal account from GitHub Pro to GitHub Free, the account will lose access to advanced code review tools on private repositories. For more information, see "GitHub’s plans."

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.

    Screenshot of a user's account menu on GitHub. The menu item "Settings" is outlined in dark orange.

  2. In the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Billing and plans, then click Plans and usage.

  3. Under "Current plan", use the Edit drop-down and click Downgrade to Free.

    Screenshot of the "Current plan" section of the billing settings page. The "Edit" dropdown menu is expanded and highlighted with an orange outline.

  4. Read the information about the features your personal account will no longer have access to on your next billing date, then click I understand. Continue with downgrade.

If you published a GitHub Pages site in a private repository and added a custom domain, remove or update your DNS records before downgrading from GitHub Pro to GitHub Free, to avoid the risk of a domain takeover. For more information, see "Managing a custom domain for your GitHub Pages site."

Downgrading your organization's plan

Organization owners and billing managers can access or change billing settings for an organization.

After an organization's plan is downgraded, the organization will lose access to any functionality that is not included in the new plan. If an advanced feature, such as GitHub Pages, is not available for private repositories in your new plan, consider whether you'd like to retain access to the feature by making affected repositories public. For more information, see "Setting repository visibility."

Downgrading from GitHub Enterprise Cloud disables any SAML settings. If you later purchase GitHub Enterprise, you will need to reconfigure SAML.

Note: If your organization is owned by an enterprise account, billing cannot be managed at the organization level. To downgrade, you must remove the organization from the enterprise account first. For more information, see "Removing organizations from your enterprise."

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.

    Screenshot of a user's account menu on GitHub. The menu item "Settings" is outlined in dark orange.

  2. In the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Organizations.

  3. Next to the organization, click Settings.

  4. If you are an organization owner, in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Billing and plans.

  5. Under "Current plan", use the Edit drop-down and click the downgrade option you want.

    Screenshot of the "Current plan" section of the billing settings page. The "Edit" dropdown menu is expanded and highlighted with an orange outline.

  6. Read the information about the features your organization will no longer have access to on your next billing date, then click I understand. Downgrade my organization.

Downgrading an organization's plan with legacy per-repository pricing

Organization owners and billing managers can access or change billing settings for an organization.

If your organization is using a legacy per-repository billing plan, you can switch to per-user pricing at any time. You will not be able to switch back to repository pricing once you've upgraded to per-user pricing. For more information, see "Upgrading your account's plan."

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.

    Screenshot of a user's account menu on GitHub. The menu item "Settings" is outlined in dark orange.

  2. In the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Organizations.

  3. Next to the organization, click Settings.

  4. If you are an organization owner, in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Billing and plans.

  5. Under "Subscriptions", next to your current plan, select the Edit dropdown menu and click Edit plan.

  6. Under "Billing/Plans", next to the plan you want to change, click Downgrade.

  7. Enter the reason you're downgrading your account, then click Downgrade plan.

Removing paid seats from your organization

To reduce the number of paid seats your organization uses, you can remove members from your organization or convert members to outside collaborators and give them access to only public repositories. For more information, see:

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.

    Screenshot of a user's account menu on GitHub. The menu item "Settings" is outlined in dark orange.

  2. In the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Organizations.

  3. Next to the organization, click Settings.

  4. If you are an organization owner, in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Billing and plans.

  5. Under "Current plan", next to your current plan, select the Edit dropdown menu, then click Remove seats.

  6. Under "Remove seats", select the number of seats you'd like to downgrade to.

  7. Review the information about your new payment on your next billing date, then click Remove seats.

Downgrading your enterprise account's plan

Enterprise accounts are only available with GitHub Enterprise, so it's not possible to downgrade an enterprise account to another plan.

If you want to stop paying for GitHub Enterprise altogether and your company pays via invoice, contact GitHub's Sales team. If your company pays for GitHub Enterprise by credit card or PayPal, an enterprise owner can delete the enterprise account. For more information, see "Deleting an enterprise account."

To downgrade the plan of an individual organization within the enterprise account, you must remove the organization from the enterprise account. Removing an organization from an enterprise automatically downgrades the organization to GitHub Free. For more information, see "Removing organizations from your enterprise."

Removing paid seats for your enterprise account

Enterprise owners and billing managers can manage billing for an enterprise account.

Note: If your enterprise account is invoiced, you cannot remove seats on GitHub. Instead, contact GitHub's Sales team.

  1. In the top-right corner of GitHub, click your profile photo, then click Your enterprises.

  2. In the list of enterprises, click the enterprise you want to view.

  3. In the enterprise account sidebar, click Settings.

  4. Under Settings, click Billing.

  5. Under "Payment information", click Manage seats.

    Screenshot of the billing summary for an enterprise account. A link, labeled "Manage seats", is highlighted with an orange outline.

  6. In the "User licenses" section, under "Total Seats", enter a number of seats.

    Screenshot of the "User licenses" section of the enterprise billing page. A selector box, labeled "Total seats", is highlighted with an orange outline.

  7. Click Update seats.

Further reading