Removing a collaborator from a personal repository
When you remove a collaborator from your project, they lose read/write access to your repository. If the repository is private and the person has created a fork, then that fork is also deleted.
If you're using GitHub Free, you can add unlimited collaborators on public and private repositories.
While forks of private repositories are deleted when a collaborator is removed, the person will still retain any local clones of your repository.
On GitHub Enterprise Server, navigate to the main page of the repository.
Under your repository name, click
In the left sidebar, click Collaborators & teams.
Next to the collaborator you want to remove, click the X icon.
Help us make these docs great!
All GitHub docs are open source. See something that's wrong or unclear? Submit a pull request.
Make a contribution
Or, learn how to contribute.