Only members with owner privileges for an organization or admin privileges for a repository can delete an organization repository. If Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization has been disabled, only organization owners can delete organization repositories. For more information, see "Repository permission levels for an organization."
Deleting a public repository will not delete any forks of the repository.
- Deleting a repository will permanently delete release attachments and team permissions. This action cannot be undone.
- Deleting a private or internal repository will delete all forks of the repository.
- On GitHub Enterprise Server, navigate to the main page of the repository.
- Under your repository name, click Settings.
- Under Danger Zone, click Delete this repository.
- Read the warnings.
- To verify that you're deleting the correct repository, type the name of the repository you want to delete.
- Click I understand the consequences, delete this repository.