Skip to main content

Reopening a closed project (classic)

You can reopen a closed project (classic) and restart any workflow automation that was configured for the project (classic).

Notes:

  • Projects (beta), the all-new projects experience, is now available. For more information about Projects (beta), see "About Projects (beta)."
  • You can only create a new project (classic) for an organization, repository, or user that already has at least one project (classic). If you're unable to create a project (classic), create a project instead.

When you close a project (classic), any workflow automation that was configured for the project (classic) will pause by default. For more information, see "Closing a project (classic)."

When you reopen a project (classic), you have the option to sync automation, which updates the position of the cards on the board according to the automation settings configured for the board.

  1. Navigate to the project (classic) you want to reopen.
  2. On the top-right side of the project (classic), click Menu.
  3. Choose whether to sync automation for your project (classic) or reopen your project (classic) without syncing.
    • To reopen your project (classic) and sync automation, click Reopen and sync project.
    • To reopen your project (classic) without syncing automation, using the reopen drop-down menu, click Reopen only. Then, click Reopen only.

Further reading