Skip to main content

Como excluir uma conta corporativa

Você pode excluir uma conta corporativa para interromper o pagamento do GitHub Enterprise.

Quem pode usar esse recurso

Enterprise owners can delete an enterprise account if the company pays by credit card or PayPal.

About enterprise account deletion

Deleting your enterprise account cancels the enterprise license and removes the enterprise account from GitHub.

If there are any outstanding balances on your account, you will be charged a one-time payment when you initiate the deletion process. If you delete your enterprise account partway through a billing cycle, contact us through the GitHub Support portal to request a prorated refund for the remainder of the billing cycle.

When you delete your enterprise account, you lose the policies, billing settings, and user roles you've configured. You do not lose data like repositories or packages, unless you choose to delete the organizations that contain that data.

If you want to restore an enterprise account that you have deleted, you must contact us through the GitHub Support portal.

You can only delete your enterprise account if your company pays by credit card or PayPal. If your company pays via invoice and you want to stop paying for GitHub Enterprise altogether, contact GitHub's Sales team.

If you upgraded to an enterprise account from a single organization and then delete that enterprise account, the associated billing history will also be deleted. We recommend that you save any important billing information before deleting your enterprise account.

Prerequisites

You must remove, transfer, or delete all organizations in the enterprise before you can delete the enterprise account. For more information, see "Adding organizations to your enterprise" and "Removing organizations from your enterprise."

Deleting an enterprise account on GitHub

  1. In the top-right corner of GitHub.com, click your profile photo, then click Your enterprises.

  2. In the list of enterprises, click the enterprise you want to view.

  3. In the enterprise account sidebar, click Settings.

  4. Under Settings, click Profile.

  5. In the "Danger Zone" section, click Delete this enterprise.

  6. In the text box, type the enterprise slug to confirm the deletion, then click Delete this enterprise.