Only organization owners can remove members from an organization.
Warning: When you remove members from an organization:
- Removed members will lose access to private forks of your organization's private repositories, but may still have local copies. However, they cannot sync local copies with your organization's repositories. Their private forks can be restored if the user is reinstated as an organization member within three months of being removed from the organization. Ultimately, you are responsible for ensuring that people who have lost access to a repository delete any confidential information or intellectual property.
- Removed members will also lose access to private forks of your organization's internal repositories, if the removed member is not a member of any other organization in your enterprise.
- Any organization invitations sent by the removed user, that have not been accepted, are cancelled and will not be accessible.
ノート: ユーザをOrganizationから削除すると、そのユーザのメンバーシップデータは3ヶ月間保存されます。 その期間中にそのユーザを再度Organizationに加わるよう招待すると、そのユーザのデータ、あるいはOrganizationのリポジトリのそのユーザが所有していたプライベートフォークをリストアできます。 詳しい情報については、「Organization の以前のメンバーを回復する」を参照してください。
- In the top right corner of GitHub Enterprise Server, click your profile photo, then click Your organizations.
- Click the name of your organization.
- Organization 名の下で、クリックします People.
- Select the member or members you'd like to remove from the organization.
- Above the list of members, use the drop-down menu, and click Remove from organization.
- Review the member or members who will be removed from the organization, then click Remove members.