Skip to main content
Frecuentemente publicamos actualizaciones de nuestra documentación. Es posible que la traducción de esta página esté en curso. Para conocer la información más actual, visita la documentación en inglés. Si existe un problema con las traducciones en esta página, por favor infórmanos.

Deleting your user account

You can delete your personal account on GitHub Enterprise Server at any time.

Deleting your personal account removes all repositories, forks of private repositories, wikis, issues, pull requests, and pages owned by your account. Issues and pull requests you've created and comments you've made in repositories owned by other users will not be deleted.

If you’re the only owner of an organization, you must transfer ownership to another person or delete the organization before you can delete your personal account. If there are other owners in the organization, you must remove yourself from the organization before you can delete your personal account.

For more information, see:

Back up your account data

Before you delete your personal account, make a copy of all repositories, private forks, wikis, issues, and pull requests owned by your account.

Warning: Once your personal account has been deleted, GitHub cannot restore your content.

Delete your personal account

  1. En la esquina superior derecha de cualquier página, da clic en tu foto de perfil y después da clic en Configuración.

    Icono Settings (Parámetros) en la barra de usuario

  2. En la barra lateral izquierda, da clic en Cuenta. Opción de menú de configuración de cuenta

  3. At the bottom of the Account Settings page, under "Delete account", click Delete your account. Before you can delete your personal account:

    • If you're the only owner in the organization, you must transfer ownership to another person or delete your organization.
    • If there are other organization owners in the organization, you must remove yourself from the organization. Account deletion button
  4. In the "Make sure you want to do this" dialog box, complete the steps to confirm you understand what happens when your account is deleted: Delete account confirmation dialog

  • Recall that all repositories, forks of private repositories, wikis, issues, pull requests and pages owned by your account will be deleted, and your username will be available for use on GitHub Enterprise Server.
  • In the first field, type your GitHub Enterprise Server username or email.
    • In the second field, type the phrase from the prompt.