When you unpublish your site, your current deployment is removed and the site will no longer be available. Any existing repository settings or content will not be affected.
Unpublishing a site does not permanently delete the site. For information on deleting a site, see "Deleting a GitHub Pages site."
- On GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository.
- Under GitHub Pages, next to the Your site is live at message, click .
- In the menu that appears, select Unpublish site.
Unpublishing your GitHub Pages site removes your current deployment. To make your site available again, you can create a new deployment.
A successful workflow run in the repository for your site will create a new deployment. Trigger a workflow run to redeploy your site.
- Configure your publishing source to publish from a branch of your choosing. For more information, see "Configuring a publishing source for your GitHub Pages site."
- Commit to your publishing source to create a new deployment.