When you disable project boards, you will no longer see project board information in timelines or audit logs.
- On your enterprise, navigate to the main page of the repository.
- Under your repository name, click Settings.
- Under "Features," unselect the Projects checkbox.
After project boards are disabled, existing project boards are inaccessible at their previous URLs. If you decide to re-enable project boards, any project boards that were previously added will be available.