Skip to main content

Removing a collaborator from a personal repository

When you remove a collaborator from your project, they lose read/write access to your repository. If the repository is private and the person has created a fork, then that fork is also deleted.

Deleting forks of private repositories

While forks of private repositories are deleted when a collaborator is removed, the person will still retain any local clones of your repository.

Removing collaborator permissions from a person contributing to a repository

  1. On your enterprise, navigate to the main page of the repository.

  2. Debajo del nombre del repositorio, haz clic en Configuración. Botón de configuración del repositorio

  3. In the left sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. Collaborators tab

  4. Next to the collaborator you want to remove, click the X icon. Remove link

Further reading