Skip to main content
We publish frequent updates to our documentation, and translation of this page may still be in progress. For the most current information, please visit the English documentation.

Managing team access to an organization repository

You can give a team access to a repository, remove a team's access to a repository, or change a team's permission level for a repository.

People with admin access to a repository can manage team access to the repository. Team maintainers can remove a team's access to a repository if the team has direct access to it. If the team's access to the repository is inherited from a parent team, maintainers can choose to reset the current permission to match the parent team's permission.

Warnings:

  • You can change a team's permission level if the team has direct access to a repository. If the team's access to the repository is inherited from a parent team, you must change the parent team's access to the repository.
  • If you add or remove repository access for a parent team, each of that parent's child teams will also receive or lose access to the repository. For more information, see "About teams."

Giving a team access to a repository

You can give a team access to a repository or change a team's level of access to a repository in your repository settings. For more information, see "Managing teams and people with access to your repository."

Removing a team's access to a repository

You can remove a team's access to an organization repository in your repository settings. For more information, see "Managing teams and people with access to your repository."

If a team has direct access to a repository, you can remove that team's access to the repository. If a team's access to the repository is inherited from a parent team, you must remove the repository from the parent team in order to remove the repository from child teams.

Avertissement :

  • Si vous supprimez l’accès d’une personne à un dépôt privé, l’une de ses duplications de ce dépôt privé est supprimée. Les clones locaux du dépôt privé sont conservés. Si l’accès d’une équipe à un dépôt privé est révoqué ou si l’accès à un dépôt privé est supprimé et que les membres de l’équipe n’ont pas accès au dépôt via une autre équipe, les duplications privées du dépôt sont supprimées.

  • Quand la synchronisation LDAP est activée, si vous supprimez une personne d’un dépôt, celle-ci perd l’accès, mais ses duplications ne sont pas supprimées. Si la personne est ajoutée à une équipe ayant accès au dépôt d’origine de l’organisation dans un délai de trois mois, son accès aux duplications est automatiquement restauré à la prochaine synchronisation.

  • Vous êtes chargé de veiller à ce que les personnes qui ont perdu l’accès à un dépôt suppriment toute information confidentielle ou propriété intellectuelle.

  • Les personnes avec des autorisations d’administration sur un dépôt privé ou interne peuvent interdire la duplication de ce dépôt, tandis que les propriétaires de l’organisation peuvent interdire la duplication de tout dépôt privé ou interne dans une organisation. Pour plus d’informations, consultez « Gestion de la stratégie de duplication pour votre organisation » et « Gestion de la stratégie de duplication pour votre dépôt ».

Further reading